ESF Logo
Shambles HomeESF HomeCalendarLibraryESFcampusSearch
nothingTeach and LearnFilesLinksESF ForumsESF Toolsnothingnothing
English Schools Foundation Shambles animation
 TIPD Wigan&Essex Visit to Hong Kong

TIPD - Teacher's International Professional Development is a UK "Short Study Visit Programme" funded by the UK DfEE and administered by the UK Technology Colleges Trust.
The ESF has agreed to help with the administration of a visit from Wigan and Essex teachers to Hong Kong in April 2001.
  • for details of the UK Initiative download prospectus.doc
  • for details of the visitors & individual objectives download members.doc
  • the UK TCT co-ordinator is Alison Wedley
  • the group co-ordinators (traveling with the party) are David Ashley Wigan Leader and Sue Gallagher Essex Leader (TCT)
  • HK co-ordinators are Chris Smith from The J.C.Sarah Roe Centre and Nick Villeperieux from South Island School
  • for a copy of the course leaders feedback download Feedback.doc (MS Word document)
  • for a copy of the Info Pack given to participants download InfoPack.doc (MS Word document)
  • for a list of frequently asked questions (FAQs) download FAQs.doc (MS Word document)
  • most if not all of the schools to be visited have websites ... tour members are advised to have a browse around the sites before the visit to familiarise themselves with the schools beforehand. All the URLs are on this page except for the Friday visits where they are on the list to download. Fri20April.xls
  • buses for most of the transport have been organise through the Wharney Hotel, the contact is Patrick Chow (Reservations Supervisor) 2861 1000 he is on duty 9:00-5:30 or Mr Chan (tel 2861 1000) concierge


  • the group will be staying at the Wharney Hotel but change to the Regal Airport Hotel for the last night
  • 57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai
  • tel: 2861 1000 fax: 2865 6023
  • website
  • checkin 18 April at Wharney
  • checkout 24 April 2001 Wharney
  • checkin 24 April Regal Airport Hotel, Chek Lap Kok
  • checkout 25 April from Airport Hotel

Photo Gallery


 Stella Whitehead Prim/Y5  Christopher Meldrum Sec/Hod ICT
 Michael McGarry Sec/HoD MFL  Jean Hilton Prim/Y3
 Julie Duffell Sec/MFL  Sheila Chamberlain Prim/Y4
 Felicity Appleton Prim/DP/Y3  Adrienne Hickman Prim/Maths Co-ord
 Alan Denny Sec/Hi/Gg  Katherine Hodgson Sec/Art
 Gillian Holmes Prim/SMT  - -
 David Ashley Wigan Leader  Sue Gallagher Essex Leader (TCT)
grey line

Webmaster: Chris Smith < > Access counter

RiscBear BearBoard © RiscBear Graphics 1998/1999/2000 Hong Kong Flag